Center for Internet Research and Media Integration
print

Links and Functions
Language Selection

Breadcrumb Navigation


Content

The Center for Internet Research and Media Integration (CIM) is a joint initiative of the disciplines business studies, communication studies and computer science. The objective is the support of interdisciplinary research and teaching at the LMU Munich for the use of digital media in public and private communication. more

Since winter semester 2016/17, the master program "Master of Management and Digital Technologies" (MMT) is offered at LMU. The entire program is taught in English and supported by selected CIM chairs from the fields of computer, management and communication science. more

Since current developments of the Corona Pandemic lead to uncertainties and the implementation of the Munich Summer Curriculum is not suitable for a virtual format, the program is cancelled in 2021. more

Zentrum für Internetforschung und Medienintegration
print

Links und Funktionen

Navigationspfad


Inhaltsbereich

Das Zentrum für Internetforschung und Medienintegration (ZIM) ist eine Gemeinschaftsinitiative der Fachdisziplinen Betriebswirtschaftslehre, Kommunikationswissenschaft und Informatik. Aufgabe des ZIM ist die Förderung fächerübergreifender Forschung und Lehre an der LMU München zur Nutzung digitaler Medien in der öffentlichen und privaten Kommunikation. mehr

Ab dem Wintersemester 2016/17 wird an der LMU ein neuer, vollständig englischsprachiger Master-Studiengang „Media, Management & Digital Technologies“ (MMT) angeboten. Er wird von einem Teil der am ZIM beteiligten Lehrstühle aus Betriebswirtschaftslehre, Informatik und Kommunikationswissenschaft getragen. mehr

Da aktuelle Entwicklungen der Corona Pandemie zu Unsicherheiten führen und sich die Durchführung des Munich Summer Curriculums nicht für ein virtuelles Format eignet, fällt das Programm in 2021 aus. mehr